highlanderInternational A Class World Championship

The Highlander Trophy was presented by David Coode to ISAF-RSD in 1993 by deed of gift.

The trophy is presented to the winner of the World Championship in the A class.

teamofthreeTeam of Three Trophy

The Team of Three trophy was donated by the International A Class Association and is presented to the winning team of three skippers as drawn from the entrants by the Race Officer.


World Championship A Class36 participants
Gosport, United Kingdom Great Britain 
1. Graham Bantock GBR (Phoenix 7)


World Championship A Class24 participants
Kund So Lake, Denmark Denmark 
1. Derek Priestley GBR (Phoenix 7)